The Heavy North

The Heavy North
Listing Category:

Five-piece garage/blues rock band The Heavy North released debut singles ‘Don’t You Wait For Me’ and ‘The Night Don’t Give No Love’ in November 2018 followed by live shows in Liverpool, Manchester, Leeds and Blackpool. The band’s third single ‘Some Good Lovin’ was released in June 2019 ahead of a festival debut at the Liverpool International Music Festival (LIMF) and a live session and interview on BBC Introducing Merseyside. Following a sold-out headline show at Jimmy’s Liverpool in September 2019, The Heavy North released their fourth single ‘As Long As You’re Here With Me’ in December 2019 and played a handful of shows supporting Temples, Saint Agnes and Cut Glass Kings on UK tour dates prior to the coronavirus pandemic in March 2020. The Heavy North returned in May 2020 with the release of “absolutely stunning” breakthrough single ‘Lying To Yourself’ (as heard on BBC Radio 6 Music, BBC Introducing and Amazing Radio).